European Championship 2024 Matches Schedule in Indian Standard Time

Home - Sports - European Championship 2024 Matches Schedule in Indian Standard Time
european championship schedule in indian time

Get ready for the European Championship that is to be held in Germany this year where 24 teams will compete for the ultimate trophy. Check out the schedule of the Euro Cup 2024 in Indian Time and stay informed about the upcoming matches of this competition. It is the most popular and most watched football competition in Europe which is held every year. This time, Germany is going to host the competition and Italy will play it as the defending Champions.

Qualified Teams of European Championship 2024

As Germany is the host nation, they automatically qualified for the competition. The remaining 23 teams qualified through qualifiers. For the first time in the history of this competition, Georgia qualified for the first time.

Qualified Teams: Germany, Belgium, France, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, Austria, England, Hungary, Slovakia, Albania, Denmark, Netherlands, Romania, Switzerland, Serbia, Czech Republic, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Georgia, Ukraine, and Poland.

UEFA Euro Cup 2024 Schedule in India Time

Germany is to play the opening game of the competition against Scotland on the opening day. Every team will play 3 group stage games against each of their group rivals. The top 2 teams and 4 best third-place teams will qualify for the round of 16.

  • Germany vs Scotland: 15 June 2024
  • Hungary vs Switzerland: 15 June 2024
  • Spain vs Croatia: 15 June 2024
  • Italy vs Albania: 16 June 2024
  • Poland vs Netherlands: 16 June 2024
  • Slovenia vs Denmark: 16 June 2024
  • Serbia vs England: 17 June 2024
  • Romania vs Ukraine: 17 June 2024
  • Belgium vs Slovakia: 17 June 2024
  • Austria vs France: 18 June 2024
  • Turkey vs Georgia: 18 June 2024
  • Portugal vs Czech Republic: 19 June 2024

Full Euro Cup 2024 Schedule

Groups of the UEFA Euro 2024

The qualified teams are divided into 6 groups of 4 teams each. The hosts Germany are in Group A, while the current Champions Italy are in Group B. Given below are the groups of the competition.

  • Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, and Switzerland
  • Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, and Albania
  • Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, and England
  • Group D: Poland, Netherlands, Austria, and France
  • Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, and Ukraine
  • Group F: Turkey, Georgia, Portugal, and Czech Republic

After the group stage games, Round of 16 matches will be played from 29 June to 2 July 2024. Thereafter, the Quarter-Finals will be played from on 5 and 6 July. Semi-Finals on 9 and 10 whereas, the final will be played on 14 July 2024.

Official Song Composers

For the competition, Italian DJ group Meduza, American pop brand OneRepublic, and German singer Kim Petras released an official song in December 2023.

Mascot and Match Ball

Albart is the official mascot for the competition which was unveiled on 20 June 2023. Whereas, Fussballliebe is the official match ball of the tournament.

The official slogan of the tournament is “United by Football. Vereint im Herzen Europas.” The slogan was chosen to promote diversity and inclusion.

19 Referees Selected

A total of 19 referees for the Euro Cup matches have been selected who will take charge of the 51 matches throughout the tournament, including an Argentine team selected.

The hosts are known for strong beers – England and Scotland fans have already been advised to know their limits – and some supporters are planning to rent an Airbnb.

The Winner of this competition will play against the Winners of 2024 Copa America in a single Final of the CONMEBOL-UEFA Cup of Champions in 2024.

Table of Contents